American Heart Assoc.

Seniors receive $575,611 in scholarships for college

by | May 30, 2019 | Education

The Class of 2019 received $575,611 in scholarships.

The 42 students that received awards are listed below.

Madysen Addington – $1,250 Collin College Foundation Board of Directors Scholarship.

Michael Bagwill – $1,000 Farmersville Centennial scholarship.

Rebecca Barber – $3,000 SJ Cook Foundation Scholarship and $3,300 Tim Barber Scholarship.

Logan Blackburn – $12,000 Missouri Valley College Football Scholarship.

Leroy Bolden – $500 Bill and Betty Bishop Memorial Scholarship and $500 Mary Ann Hurst Memorial Scholarship.

Reid Brown – $1,000 Farmersville Rotary and $1,000 Masonic Lodge.

Jarrod Clowers – $3,000 SJ Cook Foundation Scholarship, $1,000 First Baptist Church Outstanding Graduate Scholarship and $6,000 Scottish Rite Hospital Legacy Scholarship.

Cheyenne Cooper – $2,500 Gladys David Best Scholarship, $1,000 Texas Farm Bureau Scholarship and

$1,000 Bob Tomes Ford FFA Scholarship.

Chandlar Craddock – $1,250 Glenn McClain Memorial Scholarship.

Kira DeLa Fuente – $500 Carol Bates, DDS Scholarship, $1,000 Hal and Edwina Logan Scholarship and $9,751 Mary Hardin-Baylor Crusader Scholarship.

Jaqueline Duran – $1,250 Farmersville EDC/CDC Scholarship.

Jessica Duran – $1,000 Farmersville Education Foundation and $750 JD Russell Company Scholarship.

Jesus Duran – $30,000 OSU Technical College Dallas Mechanical Scholarship.

Rylie Gray – $1,000 Universal Transformer, Inc. Scholarship.

Kiersten Haas – $3,000 SJ Cook Foundation Scholarship.

Braxton Hacker – $750 Herbert and Olga Henslee Memorial Scholarship, $500 Hal and Edwina Logan Scholarship, $12,000 Stephen F. Austin Academic Excellence Scholarship and $11,800 Lumberjack Baseball Scholarship.

Ashlyn Harmon – $300 Farmersville Masonic Lodge Scholarship.

Jacelyn Herd – $500 Bill and Betty Bishop Memorial Scholarship.

Clay Hibbitts – $1,000 Farmersville Chamber of Commerce and $250 Tim Cooper Memorial Scholarship.

Jonathan Hoar – $5,000 Farmersville Ex Students Association, Charles Deegear Memorial.

Ashlynn Holbrook – $1,000 Tedford Family Scholarship, $48,000 Abilene Christian University Dean›s Scholarship and $500 Cara Lee Olsen Memorial Scholarship.

Robert Jones – $750 Farmersville Masonic Lodge Scholarship.

Shalaela Jones – $500 Carol Bates, DDS Scholarship, $1,000 Overstreet Family Scholarship and $38,000 Langston University E.P. McCabe Honors Program Regents Scholarship.

Austin Kemp – $2,500 Gladys David Best Scholarship, $5,000 Farmersville Ex Students Assocation, James G. Stanford Memorial Scholarship, $800 VFW Voice of Democracy Post Level Scholarship, $1,000 Trails End Popcorn Sales Scholarship, $1,250 VFW Voice of Democracy District Level Scholarship and $4,250 VFW Voice of Democracy State Level Scholarship.

Haley Lewis – $500 Carol Bates, DDS Scholarship, $1,000 Abernathy, Roeder, Boyd & Hul, $6,500 Central Christian College of Kansas Softball Scholarship and $9,400 Central Christian College of Kansas Academic Scholarship.

Lexi Lindamood – $500 Farmersville Centennial.

Nikolas Mahaffey – $36,000 Indiana University Purdue Academic Achievement Scholarship.

Lindsey May – $1,000 Farmersville Rotary, James Highsmith Memorial, $250 FHS National Honor Society Scholarship, $68,000 Abilene Christian University R.L. Money Chancellor›s Award, $6,000 Christian Schools Scholarship and $3,420 ACU TEG Award Scholarship.

Elizabeth Odom – $1,000 Farmersville Rotary.

Savannah Phifer – $1,000 Farmersville Chamber of Commerce, $1,000 Higginbotham Associates Scholarship, $2,000 Thomas M. and Milti B. Lovell Scholarship, $1,500 Abernathy, Roeder, Boyd and Hul and $1,000 University of North Texas Mean Green Merit Housing Award.

Maria de los Angeles Rangel – $500 Farmersville Centennial and $2,500 2019 Superintendent Scholarship.

Megan Ravsten – $750 Bob Poole Memorial Scholarship and $500 FHS Office Aide of the Year Scholarship.

Anahi Rodriguez – $1,000 Farmersville Education Foundation.

Finlee Rudicile – $500 Higginbotham Associates Scholarship, $500 Farmersville Education Foundation, $500 First Baptist Church Cuadle, Greer and Odneal Scholarship and $45,000 New Arkansan Non-Resident Tuition Award.

Jaxson Rudicile – $1,000 Independent Bank Scholarship, $500 First Baptist Church Cuadle, Greer and Odneal Scholarship and $45,000 New Arkansan Non-Resident Tuition Award.

Larson Schkade – $1,000 Tedford Chevrolet Scholarship.

Kagen Self – $9,000 Air Conditioning Innovative Solutions Scholarship

Brandon Spruill – $500 Carol Bates, DDS Scholarship, $250 Tim Cooper Memorial Scholarship and $1,000 Farmersville Ex Students Association Scholarship.

Courtney Taylor – $1,000 Farmersville Centennial and $8,000 Texas A&M Corpus Christi Islander Scholarship.

Malee Vitayapanna – $1,000 Farmersville Rotary, $2,500 Gladys David Best Scholarship, $250 FHS National Honor Society Scholarship, $72,000 Baylor University Dean›s Gold Scholarship and $6,070 Baylor University Work Study Scholarship.

Callie Yellin – $1,000 Dr. Keith Family Care Chiropractic Clinic Scholarship and $8,520 Kilgore College Athletic Scholarship.

Danielle Young – $1,000 Order of Eastern Star Scholarship.


By Wyndi Veigel • News Editor • [email protected]

For more stories like this subscribe in print or online.

NTMWD Plant Smart 2024


Related News

FHS Class of 2024 celebrates milestone

FHS Class of 2024 celebrates milestone

A confetti cannon, along with the traditional cap toss, signaled the end of graduation ceremonies for the Farmersville High School Class of 2024 Tuesday, May 21, at the CUTX Event Center in Allen. Family, friends and Farmersville ISD administrative staff gathered to...

read more
Trustees OK election results; thank staff

Trustees OK election results; thank staff

Farmersville ISD proudly debuted its latest facility constructed at the high school using funds from the $65 million bond approved by voters in May 2021. The passage of the $98M bond will provide funds for future improvements. Photo courtesy Farmersville ISD. The...

read more
Top two will lead FHS Class of 2024

Top two will lead FHS Class of 2024

Farmersville High School’s top two academic finishers are heading in different directions in pursuit of the same goal. They are seeking successful careers in divergent occupations. The FHS Class of 2024 valedictorian is Mariana Arteaga, the daughter of Javier and...

read more
FISD administrator contracts approved

FISD administrator contracts approved

This week’s school board meeting was short but sweet for Farmersville ISD administrators. Following approval of the consent agenda at the Monday, April 29 board meeting without any discussion, trustees convened for a brief closed session to discuss contracts for...

read more
Race to inform tightens

Race to inform tightens

Farmersville ISD Superintendent Michael French has been busy visiting local establishments and nonprofits answering questions and explaining details related to the proposed $98 million bond package that will be on the May 4 ballot. On a rainy Saturday, April 20,...

read more
$98M bond on ballot

$98M bond on ballot

Growth in housing and student enrollment are the two primary reasons Farmersville ISD is asking voters to approve a $98 million bond package at the May 4 election, which will also determine local political races as well. According to statistics from the Texas...

read more
FISD receives JET Grant

FISD receives JET Grant

Farmersville ISD was one of three North Central Texas school districts, along with a local college, to receive a JET Grant last week from the Texas Workforce Commission. The district was awarded $330,362 in Jobs and Education for Texans (JET) grant funds Friday, April...

read more
Subscribe 300x250 - Love